I tied my hair

I tie my hair, with skinny strings,
to the stars, so when the wind sings
over seas afar, they electrocute my hair
into the dancing web of a spider,
making it move to the magical melody
of many millions of little lights,
that couldn’t shine any brighter.

I tied my hair to thin branches
of towering trees, so when the wolf howls
at the mighty moon he sees, and my hair’s flying
’round my ears in some seasonal breeze,
it’ll pull the strings to my heart’s precious things,
so I can still so clearly hear
the song the lone leaf sings.

Comments
2 Responses to “I tied my hair”
  1. Mike says:

    A delightfully whimsical piece, vividly expressed. Nice work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

