I see him

I see him in a window,
From a piece of Christmas decoration;
Through some leaves and branches,
Within the flicker of a newly broken light.

Before you left,
I left,
We left,-
Before we ever met.

I see him on my pillow,
And in the picture in my wallet;
Between the pages of my notebook,
And the snowflakes falling down, like

Before you left,
I left,
We left,-
Before we ever met.

I see him in my 5th cup of coffee,
Sitting on my piles of hoarded clothes;
Between a smile and a giggle,
In a memory he gifted me before,

Before you left,
I left,
We left,-
Before we ever met,
I had already recognised you.

Leave a Reply

