I was a fairy

When I was small, I was a fairy;
Then I grew up, into a power ranger.
When he was small, he was unavailable;
Then he grew up, or maybe he didn’t.

He sees a calm creek;
I feel an avalanche.
We hide behind who we are;
It’s what keeps us as we are.


Where does solace lie;
Does it hide within our Selves?
She finds it safe, a lingering pain;
I feed tragedy with normalcy.

I feed it mist and dewdrops;
Others feed the little fairy.
Walking somewhere on the clouds I sing;
I am yeah, and it is all I want to know.


We sense who someone is;
But whence did the cracks come from?
Past is dead, future in labour;
A moment is born, the collision of both.

Every time we hear those songs;
How we crawl into the notes.
So when thunder strikes again, we’ll sing;
We’ll share a touch of sensitricity.


When I was small, I was a fairy;
Theatrical music buzzed in my ears.
When he was small, he would go digging;
He would paint portraits of his mysteries.

Let us pretend we know it all;
Let’s be grown-ups now.
Let us cut off our wings and mourn;
Put down the brush, visit a museum.

Leave a Reply

